CEENQA General Assembly and Workshop 2020

The annual meetings of CEENQA this year took place on 17 July 2020. Due to the ongoing pandemic and for the first time in the history of CEENQA, these meetings were held as a web conference.

23 member agencies participated in the General Assembly and discussed CEENQA’s activities during the past year as well as the network’s plans for the future. Two new member agencies joined CEENQA – NAQA from Ukraine and ECBE from Belgium, which means that CEENQA now consists of an unprecedented 41 agencies from 26 countries!

The member agencies re-elected Franci Demsar (NAKVIS), Jolanta Silka (AIKA/AIC) and Stefan Handke (ACQUIN) for a second term on the CEENQA board, while Ibrahim Durak from TEPDAD was elected as a new board member. Franci Demsar (NAKVIS) was elected CEENQA president for a two year term.

The GA thanked the outgoing CEENQA president Cristina Ghitulica for her dedicated work during her presidency and her successful efforts in promoting the network and its vision.

During the workshop, Galina Motova (NCPA) presented the results of a survey on the influence of COVID-19 on quality assurance agencies. Afterwards, the participating agencies discussed the latest developments, activities and events in their agencies and shared their experiences and best practices regarding the challenges imposed by the ongoing pandemic.