Short history

In 1995 the Hungarian Accreditation Committee convened a “Regional Meeting of Accreditation Bodies in CEE Countries for a two-day meeting”. In 2000, representatives responsible for quality assurance in Albania, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Poland, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine and Yugoslavia met in Budapest with the goal to form the CEE Network as a sub-network under the International Network of Quality Assurance Agencies. Meeting in Krakow in 2001, the CEE Network was founded and statutes were adopted by the initial 13 members. The meeting adopted the network’s first regulations that went into force in 2002. In 2011, the CEE Network took the acronym CEENQA, when it was registered as an Association in Düsseldorf, Germany.

The organisation of CEENQA consists of three entities:

General Assembly

Executive Board

Secretary General